• Hemen Hawrami

    Hemen Hawrami

    Mr Hemen Hawrami is currently a member of Kurdistan Democratic Party (KDP) Leadership Council and the head of its Foreign Relations Office.

  • Falah Mustafa Bakir

    Falah Mustafa Bakir

    Minister Falah Mustafa Bakir was appointed as the first Head of the Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) Department of Foreign Relations in September 2006, tasked with administering KRG foreign policy and bolstering the Region’s relations with the international community for the government’s fifth cabinet.

  • Michael Stephens

    Michael Stephens

    Mr Michael Stephens is the Deputy Director of RUSI Qatar, having joined RUSI’s London office in September 2010, first in the Nuclear Security Programme, then in International Security Studies.

  • Dr David Graeber

    Dr David Graeber

    Dr David Graeber is a professor of anthropology at the London School of Economics. He is the author of numerous books.

  • Saleh Muslim

    Saleh Muslim

    Mr Saleh Muslim is the co-president of the Syrian Kurdish Democratic Union Party (PYD) and the Deputy General Coordinator of the National Coordination Body for Democratic Change in Syria (NCB).

  • Dr Johanna Riha

    Dr Johanna Riha

    Dr Johanna Riha is an epidemiologist and recently finished her PhD at the University of Cambridge.

  • David L. Philips

    David L. Philips

    Dr David L. Phillips is Director of the Program on Peace-building and Rights at Columbia University’s Institute for the Study of Human Rights.

  • Ertugrul Kurkcu MP

    Ertugrul Kurkcu MP

    Mr Ertugrul Kurkcu is Member of Parliament for Mersin, Honorary President of the People’s Democratic Party (HDP) as well as a social activist and author.