• Rusen Cakir

    Rusen Cakir

    Rusen Cakir is senior correspondent for the Turkish daily Vatan and editor of Metis Publishing’s Black and White Book Series, which promotes the work of investigative journalists.

  • Dr Alan Semo

    Dr Alan Semo

    Dr Alan Semo is the UK Representative of the Democratic Union Party (PYD).

  • Lord Clement-Jones

    Lord Clement-Jones

    Lord Clement-Jones is a Liberal Democrat Peer, the chair of the Liberal Democrats in Communications Committee, as well as a member of the Communications Committee.

  • Patrick Cockburn

    Patrick Cockburn

    Patrick Cockburn is a correspondent for teh Independent, as well as author of “The Jihadis Return: ISIS and the New Sunni Uprising”.

  • Bill Park

    Bill Park

    Bill Park is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Defence Studies, King’s College, London University, and is based at the UK Defence Academy, Shrivenham.

  • Ahmet Şık

    Ahmet Şık

    Mr Ahmet Şık is a Turkish investigative journalist, author of several books, and a trade unionist.

  • Gary Kent

    Gary Kent

    Gary Kent, who has worked in Parliament for 25 years, is the Administrator of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on the Kurdistan Region in Iraq.

  • Meg Hillier MP

    Meg Hillier MP

    Meg Hillier was elected Member of Parliament for Hackney South and Shoreditch in 2005.